Month: February 2007

  • Chinese New Years costume idea!

    I have it! Besides making my corset, I decided to make a whole outfit for Chinese new years as well, based off of Cinderella's peasant outfit, since I love the simplicity. All I need is the black bodice, blue long sleeves, brown cargo pants and boots. I already have boots and pants, all I need now is shirt and bodice. Now, other question, do i need an apron and broom?

    The outfit's motivation, will make the bodice, which seems to be dark brown, oops, but I like black better. I can even use a left-over strip of Buddah robe fabric for my hair-tie, since Cinderella sometimes has a hairbow.

  • Second Buddha robe is all finished and trimmed in silver, in all its pretty princessy pink! Oh god, that was a lot of pink, I had no idea... Anywhoo, the robes are done, time to finish Jimmy's Gayla outfit, my corset for Chinese new years and then my Ghost Bride dress, and i even got the veil all ready, as well as the flowy back part of my dress.

  • I got the first Buddha robe all finished and trimmed in silver ribbon, as well as hemmed! Now, its time to make the second one, this time in pink, but not hem or trim it in silver yet, as we need to fit it on the dancer. Shoot! I need to get to work on Jimmy's skirt and corset, and maybe make him a hairbow, but who knows when that will be done, after all, it takes a lot of time to make a bodice and skirt, even if it is a short one...